Reviews for Nocturnal

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on December 15, 2017

    A great note to end this story on. Been quite the ride for 100 chapters, and I personally think you stuck the landing well enough, even if I am mixing my metaphors. Gonna be looking forward to seeing what you come up with next. Keep up the great work, and happy whatever holiday(s) you celebrate.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on December 11, 2017

    All's well that ends well, it seems. It's definitely been a great story and I'm glad I was there for every chapter. Quite a wild ride, but lots of fun, nonetheless. All in all, you've done pretty well here, and I'm looking forward to more of your writings. 



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on December 07, 2017

    Wow, that was quite a battle, and quite an outcome. Merging the DC and Marvel worlds? Sounds like a very good plan, and I guess that would mean nobody in Dick's collective has to be separated from the others. Looking forward to the next chapter of this. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on December 04, 2017

    So this is how all creation gets restored . . . by Dick Grayson fucking the three faces of Phoenix --- the child, the seductress, and the mother. Intriguing. Very intriguing. And very hot, too, no pun intended. Great work, looking forward to how the rest of this story turns out.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on December 01, 2017

    Well, those look like very dire straits, but if anyone can pull through and restore the Multiverse, it'll probably be Dick Grayson. Looking forward to seeing how that happens and how it all turns out. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 17, 2017

    That's a shocking ending. All goes up in flames, huh? I'm guessing they're gonna need some Deus Ex Machina to set things right. Looking forward to seeing how this all gets resolved. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 13, 2017

    That was definitely fun, but with six chapters left till 100, it seems the story isn't quite over yet. After all, Dick still has to meet the Avengers . . . I hope. Even if he doesn't, though, it's been a good read and a lot of great fun, so thanks for that. Looking forward to more, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 09, 2017

    And now they're in the thick of it. They just have to avert total omniversal annihilation. No big deal, right? Gonna be looking forward to the confrontation between Batman and Owlman, and how the rest of this story turns out. In the meantime, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 06, 2017

    And finally, we get to see Mary Jane Watson in this story. Not bad, not bad. The exchange between Emma and Shaw was wonderfully tense, too, and with the Phoenix trying to connect to Hope before it's stolen by Owlman, looks like things are headed for a fiery climax. Looking forward to seeing how that resolves itself, and in the meantime, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on November 03, 2017

    Another solidly good chapter, another turn of the screw. Owlman is using Rebecca to harness the Phoenix Force, and planting the seeds for Shaw and Strucker (and Fisk) to turn on each other in the end so that he can capture all their resources for himself. Devious bastard, though I'm pretty sure Talia and Emma have their own plans in mind to stop him. Looking forward to seeing how this all turns out. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 30, 2017

    Holy shit, that's gonna be a pretty nasty fight between Batman and Owlman, though Spider-Woman, Batman, and Nightwing teaming up against Rhino, Sandman, and Beetle was fun. And of course, Owlman is just using his so-called allies for his own gain, and the Multiverse is definitely going to suffer for it if Dick and company can't stop him. Looking forward to seing how this turns out, and keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 27, 2017

    Hmm, that was a good read. Enjoyed the threesome between Dick, Sue, and Kara, especially with Sue sneaking in to join Dick and Kara while invisible. Very creative, and now that Gwen's joined up with Dick and the others, they might just stand a chance. Unfortunately, with Kingpin and the Hellfire Club teaming up with HYDRA, which is currently led by Owlman, that's definitely going to be a problem. I did like your take on Gwen's backstory as Spider-Woman, though, and will be looking forward to seeing more of her here. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 20, 2017

    Hmm, looking forward to seeing how well Barbara and Gwen get along, and speaking of getting along, that was one hot scene between Sue and Dick. Nice job there, and eagerly awaiting your next chapter.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 13, 2017

    Dick beat the shit out of Annihilus. That was pretty awesome. And Owlman has joined up with HYDRA and now has Rebecca Grayson in his custody again. That's not going to be good. Hopefully, Dick and his collective and their new friends/allies can rescue her and stop Owlman. In the meantime, keep up the great work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 05, 2017

    Introducing the Fantastic Four to Dick Grayson and Supergirl . . . that's gonna be fun, as was the meeting between Nightwing and Spider-Woman (Gwen Stacy version, apparently). Looking forward to seeing more of this story, especially for how or if the F4 escape Annihilus and his horde. Keep up the great work.



    Report Review