Reviews for Girl of Steel

BY : megamatt09


  • From AnansiScribe on September 16, 2016

    That's a good way of wrapping things up, and I see we've now got a situation with Supergirl similar to the current DC Rebirth, where we have two Supermen and two Wally Wests from differing continuities, one from the old(er) continuity and one from the newer continuity. That would be fun to explore, but I'm willing to wait. Thanks for 100 great chapters, and Leslie Willis turning a new leaf on Supergirl? Will wonders never cease?



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 13, 2016

    So the day has been saved, because the universe really does run like a computer. And Kara and Alia really kissed and made up . . . and made out . . . and made love, as it were. Heh. Those lovely, crazy girls. Been a lot of fun, this ride. Looking forward to the conclusion. Good work.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on September 06, 2016

    Out of the frying pan and into the fire. They couldn't stop Krypton from being destroyed, but Darkseid and Apokolips got what they wanted, anyway, Earth under their control. Gonna be a wild ride to see if Kara, Claire, and everybody can free Earth from Apokolips. At least Barda's on their side now.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on August 05, 2016

    Definitely not pretty in the slightest. Glad Alia and Faora are back, the help would be direly needed at this point. On a lighter note, the Kara/M'gann scene from last chapter was an enjoyable read. All in all, keep up the good work and I will be waiting eagerly for the conclusion to this arc.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on July 08, 2016

    I'm pretty sure G. Gordon Godfrey was a take on J. Jonah Jameson, only Jameson at least had the decency not to be a mole for Darkseid trying to soften up Earth for Darkseid's conquest by turning the population against heroes. That said, it was good to finally see Supergirl and Superwoman working together, as well as Claire and Lana having the reconciliation that Clark and Lana would never really have, at least not in Smallville. Also, Morgan Edge, Intergang, and Granny Goodness . . . that's a lot of threads coming together, isn't it? Looking forward to your next chapters.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on July 05, 2016

    By not the last "LL" girl to show up, do you mean Lori Lemaris? If so, all right, then. Glad to see Claire made up with Kara and Lois, and yes, that purple dinosaur is the epitome of many a childhood fright. Looking forward to the last twenty-one chapters of this story, it's been a wild ride so far.



    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 27, 2016

    Certainly a unique method of building up kinetic energy between Kara and Whitney. Iris as the Flash, that's a fun thought, and kind of canon, since the New 52 Flash comics did end up giving Iris super-speed for a while. Well, Thawne may be down, but the dimensional tears are still expanding. Will be interesting to see how they get out of that mess.

    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 20, 2016

    As many headaches as I got from trying to keep the Reverse-Flashes' powers straight and their relation to the Flashes? Ok, then. In the meantime, happy you've finally gotten to doing a Flash-centric arc, and as for the "main" plot, I'm willing to bet "Alexa Luthor" is really a female Kon-El/Conner Kent whose Kryptonian half is presently dormant, just like in Smallville. In that regard, if you need suggestions for names once her Kryptonian half awakens and she sheds her Luthor heritage, I'd go with Constance "Connie" Kent. Also, going back to the Flashes and Reverse-Flash, does Eobard Thawne have the same creepy crush on Iris that he did in the original comics?

    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 06, 2016

    Coconut allergies are nothing to fuck with. I can testify to that from experience. Painful experience. More seriously, Alura had an affair with Dru-Zod and Dru-Zod is Kara's real father? Wait, if Alia is also the daughter of Zod, does that mean she and Kara are half-sisters? The plot thickens, does it not? Looking forward to seeing how all this unfolds, though.

    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on May 02, 2016

    Looking forward to Friday, then. Considering that Alan Moore did a pretty sick rendition of Mxy for Whatever Happened to the Man of Tomorrow?, something that could drain all that power from him and use it for even worse than Mxy's pranks would definitely be scary. Thankfully, the Scarlet Witch will turn the tables . . . or else there won't be a story anymore. The how's gonna be fun, though, especially if/when she meets Kara, and speaking of, will Kara and Alia ever kiss and make up? The tension between them could be awfully problematic for future cooperation, after all. In any case, looking forward to Friday, again.

    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on April 25, 2016

    Well, at least we had that little bit of levity. Mxy's quite the pervert, but then so are we, so no casting stones from a glass house. Klarion with a fifth-dimensional imp's powers, though, that's not gonna be fun or light at all, will it? Did enjoy the last chapter, with your favorite DC girl and favorite Marvel girl getting it on at the end. That was definitely a fun read. In any event, thanks for keeping up the good work with this story and looking forward to the next arc next Monday.

    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on March 17, 2016

    Not bad, but you uploaded this chapter to the wrong story. It's supposed to be Nocturnal, not Girl of Steel, though I am looking forward to the sixtieth chapter of Girl of Steel as well. Just letting you know now, since we don't want anybody else getting confused.

    Report Review


  • From AnansiScribe on October 16, 2015

    It's been a great story so far, for the most part, and it'd be awesome to see something similar happen in the comics proper, or at least as one of those old Elseworlds stories. In any event, I'm reviewing to mention to you that here on this site, the story skips from Chapter 23 to Chapter 25. Did something happen to Chapter 24? And if so, hopefully you can get it fixed. In the meantime, I will gladly keep reading this story for as long as you continue it.

    Report Review


  • From SailorNemesis on June 21, 2015

    Do not list off a bunch of story codes that do not appear in your story. This thing doesn't even need to be on an adult site.

    Report Review