Reviews for Arkham

BY : AnonGrimm


  • From MercuryGarden on November 01, 2014

    Hello there.

    So I just stared this story nyo too long ago, and I couldn't stop reading it! I am not a joker/batman shipper but this one story got me to accept it. I love the way that you keep to the characters personalities, especially the joker. Their relationship feels possible to me. I love the darkness and the twisting.

    I just can't imagine the joker saying the word 'precious' lol it still won't fit in my head.

    Anyway I love this story, it's very inspiring and well written. Please keep writing.

    Also, you should do a short Batman POV segue or something so we can see what he thinks about all this. Just a suggestion of course.

    Much love,

    Mercury

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Anon on January 11, 2013

    Im just happy that another chapters up no matter how long I have to wait its definetly worth it so thank you for writing it.

    Report Review


  • From Kelnee on October 31, 2012

    this stoy is amazing the only thing I hate about it is that I read it before looking at the last updated date. Obviously abandoned by author. I really would love to have more to read.

    Report Review


  • From Kelnee on October 27, 2012

    amazing story!!!!I have read this story over and over. Hope for more soon

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Andrea on September 02, 2012

    This is one of the first stories I have read that only comes from the jokers point of view and I LOVE IT!!! Crazy is more fun after all. Keep up all the fine work. I will be waiting patiently for chapter 10 but please don't torture me. Until then T.T.F.N. Your Naughty Reader.

    Report Review


  • From SunshineAdult on January 26, 2012

    Well... usually there's ONE story that makes searching for stories worthwhile - I'd say this is certainly one of them.

    The way it's written is amazing - I love the little twists you put in like semen for pomade - I can really hear Mark Hamill's voice as the joker when I read it!

    It did bring up serious issues, but the way it was written was quite comical - Batman is the ultimate straight-man! (and I mean in a comedy duo sense)

    The way Joker manipulates the staff is quite intelligent and plausible, considering he doesn't have much to work with.

    Makes the way that Joker isn't interested in Harley seem reasonable!

    “Spare me your motherfucking labels. I need you to fuck me!” - that's a great line! :D
    It’s the pain of his past that keeps him motivated every single day.

    Report Review


  • From vagrant on December 11, 2011

    This is a really great story, and very thoughtfully written. Thank you very much for writing it, as I am sure stories like this take time to write. It's sexy, disturbing and thought provoking. What really touched me about it is the poignant way Joker's story highlights a very tragic aspect of the gay condition.

    What I am going to say may upset some gay people, but as an openly gay man myself I think my opinion is reasonable and deserves to be heard. Gay men's behavior tends to be driven by what we are attracted to. We are attracted to men, and therefore we behave in some essential ways like women. I do not mean that we all want to wear women's clothing, but that a certain elusive aspect of our behavior is different from straight men. We often (or always?) do not have that quiet self-confidence, or arrogance, or disregard for other people's opinions, or pheromones or something else that straight men have. So we are not attracted to each other. Not REALLY attracted -- not in a way that makes our heads dizzy, not in a way that makes us willing to commit to a person for the rest of our lives, unconditionally. We reserve those kinds of feelings for straight men. Men who do not want us.

    In our younger years we are ditsy and optimistic, going out to party with other gay flamers and queens, or with our straight girlfriends. We think that true love could be just around the corner. But as we grow older and watch our straight friends settle down and make families, we grow weary of the amicable and fun relationship we had with the rest of society. We begin to focus on finding satisfaction for ourselves, be it on the bottom of a wine glass or in casual and frequent sex. But none of it is truly fulfilling. Not in the way that a loving relationship is fulfilling; a relationship between partners who are compatible instinctually, subconsciously. And if we realize that such a relationship is truly not possible for us; that cruel circumstances brought us into this world and gave us no one to love - us, with so much to give. The thought of having to go on like this could drive one mad. Or at least it seems like a cruel joke. And it is enough to make us question whether we really have a stake in this world. Whether we really belong to this society we find ourselves in, and whether we need to play by its rules.

    And so we might turn from witty and funny young gay men to cruel and sharp-tongued people who have no respect for anyone's life. People a lot like the Joker.

    As I said, your story is very sexy. But that's not all. It also gives me the sad pleasure of relating to the Joker. It makes me ponder how gay men can really fit into our society.

    Report Review


  • From InvidiaRed on September 11, 2010

    you turned Joker into a Malkavian

    Absolutely Delightful



    Report Review


  • From moonlock on August 25, 2010

    I've joined pretty much to tell you how much I like this story. You've captured the characters very well, which can be hard when you're also trying to be smutty. Joker goes from being sexy to downright nightmare-fuel creepy in a few paragraphs, and often does both at the same time. I do hope you continue!

    Report Review