Reviews for Braving it in the New World

BY : EvaBrick


  • From ANON - on July 22, 2016

    I've just found these stories and you're amazing!!! I must admit I'm gutted it stops... I've sat up all night reading and it's after one in the morning. I couldn't stop. I'd love to find out what happens so please, please do carry on!!! Thank you for writing this, you're so talented and in glad I got to share in your talent by reading your work. 



    Report Review


  • From LaziKame on January 03, 2016

    Love this! I've read this story and Perseverance through at least 5 times each now and I can't wait for more! I'm inspired to start writing again every time I read these two amazing stories. Please update soon!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ellmarr@lindwa.com on June 11, 2015

    Want more please update

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lawrence Carroll on May 24, 2015

    I have to say that this is without a doubt the best story I have ever read !!!!!!!!!! Is there going to be any more to it? PLEASE God let there be more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - shilove13 on January 25, 2015

    I am totally hooked on your story. This has got to be one of the best I've ever read. Your writing skills are amazing, you really know how to keep the reader hooked. I see that you haven't updated in quite a while and I have ran out of chapters :'( please don't let this be the end, (begging you on my knees hands together fingers clasped raised up) my imagination needs more of your story telling genius.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - NinaBlues852 on January 01, 2015

    Can't express how much I loved reading both 'Perseverance' and 'Braving it in the New World'... you've really captured the spirits of each of the turtles in these stories. And if that wasn't enough, you actually got me to not only LIKE Charlotte, but love her. I've grown very fond of her... She is everything my sweet Donnie deserved... and vice versa. Lisa was a very believable "bitch". I wanted to smack her a few times nearing the end, but hey, that's how you know you've flushed out some great characters; when the reader loves the lovable and genuinely despises the a**holes lol. I haven't read the next spin-off story yet. You know... the one where Donatello has passed on. I'm afraid you did a great job at making Donnie extremely lovable and I can't bring myself to read that one just yet. I need a minute. Lol but I'm sure it will be just as addictive and great as the others I've read. I would speak on how attractive I found Raphael to be in this story, but I don't want to come off as a perv. Haha, so I'll just give you my best virtual-high-five I can muster up and thank you for every lip bite, eyebrow raise and dirty thought that I experienced as I read. Lol you rock... and this is coming from a chick who is an advent reader of Anne Rice, Kelley Armstrong and Rachel Vicent books. If you ever decided to write fictional books of your own some day, I would gladly purchase them in the future. Never stop writing, because you really have a gift for this... seriously. I couldn't stop reading this until I was finished. That's how good you are. Arigato!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ellmarr on December 28, 2014

    When r you going to update

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bookworm on December 19, 2014

    I hope you continue to work on this story. Can I tell you how awesome it is? I check every few days or so to see if there are any new chapters/updates. I hope you find inspiration again soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Maggie on October 19, 2014

    I Love this series. I think I honestly take more enjoyment from the plot and charachter developments here than I do out the comics.

    There are new subtleties to the turtles that can only come from growing up. They haven't simply been aged and thrown into new circumstances. They bring with them new memories and character flaws that really test the bond between character and reader..

    Super stoked to see what comes next. Please, for the love of all that's Holy, don't stop writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - vixey on October 06, 2014

    Glad u updated I love this story

    Report Review


  • From ANON - erica on October 05, 2014

    Want more soon

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Jenny on September 30, 2014

    I love this girl, end of story.

    It would be a very interesting sight to see how the others take her reaction in knowing the truth. And yea, even though Leo is the leader, he isn't perfect. Kudos on writing him realizing that (gets a little old reading about him striving to be the perfect leader and son that everyone expects him to be).

    On a lighter note; Mikey's reaction was brilliant. I could not stop laughing and only wish I were somehow able to physically witness his freaking out and veins popping as he yelled his string of curses in the phone. Even though he's beyond pissed off, it's amusing as hell.

    Love the updates (if it weren't obvious already)! Definitely worth the wait.
    Can't wait to see what else you have in store for the family!

    -Jenny
    P.S. You're quite welcome, and you more than deserve the reviews/readers. I hope you never underestimate yourself, because you know how to weave and deliver a good story.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Bookworm on September 29, 2014

    Yay, Leo needs some love. Glad to see you're continuing this story. I really enjoy reading it.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lin-turtle on September 22, 2014

    Hey, Eva!

    I love your turlte-writing so much.. I never go to sleep without reading some.. ha ha ha.. for better dreams

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Jenny on August 28, 2014

    Hi there,

    I've actually finished reading your story a few days ago and started reading it again. I have to say that this would have to be my favorite story out of all the archs I've read on this site; the story+characterization flow very well, and I am glad you decided to go a different route like you had mentioned in one of the chapters. Breaks my heart the brothers had to witness such drama, though the character build up was worth it. I very much enjoy he relationship you have with April & Yoshi, ever since I was a kid that always made sense to me haha. I will definitely be following up with this and see where it leads.

    On a completely random note (okay, two): 1) You've inspired me to flesh out my own TMNT story ideas and I hope to get them written at a decent time 2) I normally love Raphael, and even though your characterization and interractions of him you had written has me smitten for him all over again, you've successfuly had me falling for Mikey (I didn't realize it until that fateful chapter w/Lisa, that was hard for me read cause I kept seeing red). So congradulations on accomplishing a feat no one else had in the past.

    Good luck with your next chapters and I hope they are fun to write as I'm sure they will be to read :)

    Report Review