Reviews for Braving it in the New World

BY : EvaBrick


  • From inSaneGinger on September 06, 2018

    I am just in love with your stories! I have been reading them the past couple days when I have time and couldn't stop. I just made an account for this website JUST to be able to leave YOU a review. Your writing is so vivid, great detail and really draws the reader in. Wonderful job and I hope there is more to come :) 



    Report Review


  • From shilove13 on April 15, 2018

    I just want to say thank you so so much for starting this story back up again.  It is by far one of the best out there and I have fallowed it for a few years now. Your writing abilities are amazing, it's like I'm watching a movie in my head more than reading it.  You really know how to paint the picture and set the mode in the readers mind. You've captured each of the boys personalities so well and your OC's I've fallen in love with each one and get so excited when new ones arise. You actually inspired me to start writing my own fanfic. Although I am a complete amateur at this I can only hope to one day be as talented as you.  Thank you so much for this story...for all your stories.  I love them all!



    Report Review


  • From Nightfall2999 on March 10, 2018

    I am thoroughly enjoying the new chapters.  I have to admit it was "Perseverance" that got me hooked on TMNT fan fiction. Your writing is fantastic. I love the emotion you put into each character. I can't say it enough.....you are wonderful!  Thank you for continuing with this story. 



    Report Review


  • From Nightfall2999 on March 03, 2018

    OMG! I am sooooo glad you are back! I missed you. I am excited to have read your newest chapters. I'm eager to see what happens with Slash, and Raph and Leo's blooming romantic relationships. I would love to see Mikey with a new love as well. Welcome back!!!! 



    Report Review


  • From ANON - on July 22, 2016

    I've just found these stories and you're amazing!!! I must admit I'm gutted it stops... I've sat up all night reading and it's after one in the morning. I couldn't stop. I'd love to find out what happens so please, please do carry on!!! Thank you for writing this, you're so talented and in glad I got to share in your talent by reading your work. 



    Report Review


  • From LaziKame on January 03, 2016

    Love this! I've read this story and Perseverance through at least 5 times each now and I can't wait for more! I'm inspired to start writing again every time I read these two amazing stories. Please update soon!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ellmarr@lindwa.com on June 11, 2015

    Want more please update

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Lawrence Carroll on May 24, 2015

    I have to say that this is without a doubt the best story I have ever read !!!!!!!!!! Is there going to be any more to it? PLEASE God let there be more !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - shilove13 on January 25, 2015

    I am totally hooked on your story. This has got to be one of the best I've ever read. Your writing skills are amazing, you really know how to keep the reader hooked. I see that you haven't updated in quite a while and I have ran out of chapters :'( please don't let this be the end, (begging you on my knees hands together fingers clasped raised up) my imagination needs more of your story telling genius.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - NinaBlues852 on January 01, 2015

    Can't express how much I loved reading both 'Perseverance' and 'Braving it in the New World'... you've really captured the spirits of each of the turtles in these stories. And if that wasn't enough, you actually got me to not only LIKE Charlotte, but love her. I've grown very fond of her... She is everything my sweet Donnie deserved... and vice versa. Lisa was a very believable "bitch". I wanted to smack her a few times nearing the end, but hey, that's how you know you've flushed out some great characters; when the reader loves the lovable and genuinely despises the a**holes lol. I haven't read the next spin-off story yet. You know... the one where Donatello has passed on. I'm afraid you did a great job at making Donnie extremely lovable and I can't bring myself to read that one just yet. I need a minute. Lol but I'm sure it will be just as addictive and great as the others I've read. I would speak on how attractive I found Raphael to be in this story, but I don't want to come off as a perv. Haha, so I'll just give you my best virtual-high-five I can muster up and thank you for every lip bite, eyebrow raise and dirty thought that I experienced as I read. Lol you rock... and this is coming from a chick who is an advent reader of Anne Rice, Kelley Armstrong and Rachel Vicent books. If you ever decided to write fictional books of your own some day, I would gladly purchase them in the future. Never stop writing, because you really have a gift for this... seriously. I couldn't stop reading this until I was finished. That's how good you are. Arigato!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - ellmarr on December 28, 2014

    When r you going to update

    Report Review


  • From ANON - bookworm on December 19, 2014

    I hope you continue to work on this story. Can I tell you how awesome it is? I check every few days or so to see if there are any new chapters/updates. I hope you find inspiration again soon.

    Report Review


  • From ANON - Maggie on October 19, 2014

    I Love this series. I think I honestly take more enjoyment from the plot and charachter developments here than I do out the comics.

    There are new subtleties to the turtles that can only come from growing up. They haven't simply been aged and thrown into new circumstances. They bring with them new memories and character flaws that really test the bond between character and reader..

    Super stoked to see what comes next. Please, for the love of all that's Holy, don't stop writing!

    Report Review


  • From ANON - vixey on October 06, 2014

    Glad u updated I love this story

    Report Review


  • From ANON - erica on October 05, 2014

    Want more soon

    Report Review